modpaster.blogg.se

The movie cooties sucks
The movie cooties sucks






the movie cooties sucks

As far as horror films go, this might have one of the better casts of 2015. And, of course, no review of this film would be complete without mentioning how great the cast is. Not in this one, while it had two writers, it still feels like a movie with one vision, not two different visions of two different writers who don't mesh well together. Usually, when two people coming from completely different stylistic backgrounds get together to write, there's certain inconsistencies and tonal shifts depending on who wrote which particular part of the film. I think the fact that you had two screenwriters, Ian Brennan and Leigh Whannell, who specialized in comedy and horror, respectively, so I think that they definitely learned a lot from each other's respective style of writing. I'm not saying that either of these are great or mind-blowing, but the film finds a good balance between the two that, I think, is really hard to achieve for a lot of people. I have to completely disagree with the latter, because I think the film did about as good a job as is possible in balancing the horror and comedic aspects of the film. Either because they were being compared to some of the classics in the horror/comedy genre or, as the consensus on here states, there's not a good enough of either comedy or horror in the film.

#The movie cooties sucks professional#

And I'm not even suggesting that the professional and audience scores are wrong, but I just think that the film, in a lot of respects, didn't really get a fair shot. I'm not here to suggest that this is an amazing horror/comedy, because it's not, but I think that both the professional and audience reactions to this film sort of underrate how much fun the film is to actually watch.

the movie cooties sucks

Sue me, but I thought this film was quite a bit of fun, all things considered.








The movie cooties sucks